There are polar bears on the roof!

24 01 2010

Not really, it just sounds like it.

I live on the 6th floor of my building, which also happens to be the top. So, you can imagine, the first time I heard creaking coming from the ceiling, I was a little distraught. It took me a few minutes, and some ranting about polar bears dancing on my roof, to realize that it was just the wind. Albany, for those of you who have never been here, is quite windy. It makes my apartment creak and sound like an old house straight out of a ghost story. Freaky.

I know this post is short and lackluster at best, so here are some photos of my apartment.

View from the front door.

Books. TV. and Ironman.

Desk. Slash Art stuff.

Bedroom.

Actions

Information

7 responses

24 01 2010
JCB

Wow. What a cool apartment. I love the art work. it must have cost a fortune. Which gallery to you shop at? Who is the artist? That piece over the TV is unbelieveable.

24 01 2010
JCB

It’s the Colts and the Saints in the Super Bowl!!!

24 01 2010
Nathan G

Wow it looks very pretty and homey. You should see my room its three boxes, unpacked, a suitcase a few shoes and empty white walls. Yep that uninteresting.

25 01 2010
kcbruski

Poor Nathan… I will send you some art/posters.

Just a couple of weeks till the Super Bowl! Who are we rooting for?

25 01 2010
Linda Thaxton

So glad you posted pics of your digs! Looks like a comfy and a fun place to chill. Invite the polar bears in!

27 01 2010
MOM

DO NOT INVITE ANYONE INSIDE. Don’t listen to your Aunt Linda. She doesn’t know about these things.

9 05 2010
Kevin Marshall

You have a poster of my favorite Beatles album in your bedroom. +50 Cool Points

Leave a Reply

