I’m gunna be a basketball superstar

1 02 2010

Well, its official: my monkey arms have finally come in handy. I was made to play basketball.

I went to practice tonight and learned the basics… lots of “fundamentals”… whatever those are.

I learned how to guard and block and box people out and dribble while running and passing. No shooting tonight though, we weren’t on a court with a raised basket, so I didn’t get to practice that.

First game is on Thursday, and afterwards the ladies I play with want to go out for food and drinks. :)

I am awesome at making friends.

Oh! And I’m going to join an ice hockey team. Broken jaw here I come!

Actions

Information

6 responses

1 02 2010
jvann

Awesome!!! and I enjoy your stories. I am anxious to hear how the game works out on Thursday. Box out… spin…. and then intercept…then shoot for a basket and score.

2 02 2010
kcbruski

haha. Thanks for the advice. I think I will do just that. :)

2 02 2010
Mom

So glad you found some fun people to hang out with in Albany. Love the fact that you are getting exercise and having fun at the same time. That’s the best way to work out. Can’t wait to meet all these new friends during my next visit. Oh, and can’t wait to see you play basketball. Hockey…..now that really scares me. :-D

3 02 2010
Linda Thaxton

Can’t believe no one has recruited you before now! You are basketball material…except for the fact that your mom’s side of the family is not known for their exceptional coordination. Hope you have a blast. Be careful.

3 02 2010
JCB

Monkey arms?????

4 02 2010
chris

Awesome! that is everything but the broken jaw part… hope you girls do well on thursday.

Leave a Reply

