Cooking Experiment #3 Redemption!

22 02 2010

Sorry its been awhile. I will update tomorrow with my weekend at home stuff. But for now, here is how to make an egg sammich. Thanks Aunt Linda for sending me an egg cooker, it works and the eggs were delicioso!

Start with your ingredients and tools: eggs, butter, and cool microwave egg cooker thing that Auntie Linda got me.

Put eggs in egg cooker.

Put the lid on the egg cooker. duh.

Microwave for 90 seconds.

TaDa! Nommy egg sammiches!

Actions

Information

2 responses

23 02 2010
Linda Thaxton

Eggsperiment redemption! Yay. So glad you figured out how many seconds to nuke the eggs. I had two of those egg poachers thingies, one of which we had never used. It came with a sleeve that had directions, but it slid off in the plastic container drawer and I couldn’t find it anywhere when I was trying to get your birthday package together. So, I just mailed it anyway. Guess what I found this weekend ??? Here’s what the directions say: Crack eggs into container. Center yolks. Add 1 tsp. water. Pierce yolks with knife 2-3 times. Replace cover (duh). Click latch. Microwave on MEDIUM setting. According to chart: 2 eggs, 750 watts…90 seconds! Let stand 60 seconds. Pierce yolk again. Eat! See, you don’t need no stinkin’ directions. Thanks for the egg pics, too. The second one looks eerily human! By the way, did the shirt fit?? I wanna see pics of that, too!!

24 02 2010
Mom

Love this. But my way is much easier. Just crack the egg in a bowl – salt and pepper – drizzle with water – cover with a plate and microwave for 1 minute. But, I’m so exited Linda sent you the egg cooker. What a fun idea. Way to go Linda! I’m EGGSTATIC!

Leave a Reply

