Capital 10,000 in Austin!

6 04 2010

Okay, so for the past two weeks or so I have had a sprained ankle. I know, I know, I should have told y’all sooner… my bad. So, it is almost completely healed up (woohoo) and I should be ready to run the race, but I have been out of commission for 2 weeks, meaning I haven’t been able to run and get my training in. For all of you who don’t run, missing one week when training is bad… missing two… its like you have to half your mileage and basically start over, especially after an injury.

Oh, and on Sunday I fell down the stairs and bruised my tailbone.

Woot!

So, I will be running/walking the race (big bummer) but at least I will get to run/walk it with my Dad. I have been so excited about the race because it was something he and I could do together and make a memory. We’ve both been training hard and are really excited.

I kinda feel like I failed because I have all these stupid injuries that are preventing me from running. I’m not the type to take well to having to sit around and heal. I’m way to active and energetic to just wait to get better.

Oh, and I’ve got allergies/sickness to boot. Awesome.

But… I am super stoked to see my family. I haven’t seen Aunt Linda in a year, and I haven’t seen my folks since Jan/Feb. It’s going to be an awesome weekend. :)

Actions

Information

One response

6 04 2010
Mom

We are excited to see you, too. Don’t worry about the race. The memory is “showing up”. You’ll see. Love you more, MOM

Leave a Reply

