Manual

23 04 2010

So, today after work Dasha and I decided to go roller skating. Like legit 4 wheel roller skating so we could practice for roller derby. It was so much fun… and I’m awesome at it. It took me a few minutes to get used to the wheels and skates, but after about a half an hour I was skating like a pro. I know I will kick major booty at the roller derby tryouts in a few weeks and I know I will be great at going fast. All that running paid off because I now have super duper leg muscles and can go really fast.

Dasha also taught me how to drive her car tonight. It’s a manual and I think I made it stall about 50 times. I practiced in a parking lot and didn’t do too bad with switching gears or breaking… it was just the starting up after breaking thing that I didn’t do too well with. Eventually I will get the hang of it. I think being able to drive a manual is a good skill to have.

Tomorrow I am going to see a roller derby match. OoOoOo. And Sunday I have another basketball game.

Thats about it for updates. I really haven’t done too much exciting stuff this week.

I am looking for a great roller derby name though. Dragon Ass, Cunning Linguist and Bettie Mercury are taken, so if you have any ideas send them my way.

Actions

Information

3 responses

23 04 2010
Kevin Marshall

What’re you, kidding me?

Kacey Bruise. It’s a no-brainer.

24 04 2010
MOM

So glad those names are already taken. Ummmmmm…..I like the simple ones like Kacey Bruise, Kacey Catch Up, Kacey See You, Bring U Down, Outta My Way, Take a Tumble, My Bad, Momma Loves Me More

Glad to hear you are having such a fun time in Albany. Warms my heart <3 (does that work?). I'll see you in a few days. YIPPEEEEEEEE! Whoohooooo! Yeeeeehaaaaa!Woot Woot! and all that jazz.

24 04 2010
Julie Vann

Quantum Roller, Gem Roller, Knuckles Bruce, ScarFace Roller, Beasty Bruce. I am very anxious to see you dressed up in your Roller Derby athletic gear!
Go get um ace!

Leave a Reply

