Gobble gobble

25 11 2010

Happy Thanksgiving everyone! Now, instead of chillin’ in front of your computer reading this, go out and find someone with food!

Got a plate full of deliciousness? Good.

Aaaand we’re back!

Thanksgiving at the Bruski household was always a fun time. Everyone would cook something delicious and then we would invite everyone and their mom over to eat with us. We always had the on duty B’creek police officers stop by, the occasional “adopted” kid and of course some folks from the “Hood” would always make an appearance.

Last year was the first year it was a little different. This time last year, Logan and I were in the Lima, Peru airport eating Papa Johns pizza for our Thanksgiving feast and trying to get back to The States. I’m pretty sure we were low on cash, sleep deprived and battling Montezuma’s Revenge (don’t drink the water!). We were reminiscing about our trip (click here for photos!) and starting to plan our next excursion. Logan is my all-time favorite travel buddy and even though its been a year since we were on a trip together and I’ve only seen him a couple of times this year, I can’t wait to go on our next adventure (hint hint).

This year I won’t see my family at all during Thanksgiving. My work schedule was a little whack this week and flights out were kinda expensive, so I opted to stay in Albany for the day of feasting. No worries though, I won’t be spending the holiday alone. My boyfriend’s family was kind enough to invite me to their celebration and spend the day with them. Apparently there will be a lot of folks hanging out and eating, so it should be a great time. =)

Have a happy and safe holiday! I’ll let you know how my first Thanksgiving sin family goes.

Actions

Information

One response

4 12 2010
Mom

Missed you and Logan and I hope we don’t have to do this every year. I miss my little smokies and both of you. :-D

Leave a Reply

